MarketView - Weather Risk Management Professionals

This MarketView details participants in the weather derivatives, weather insurance and weather futures trading market. To be added to the list please get in touch. Please help us, and your clients, by contacting us to keep the directories up to date and accurate.


To view another category go back to the MarketView index.

Name Position Location Contact Details
ABN Amro
David van Lennep Weather & Insurance Derivatives Netherlands david.van.lennep@nl.abnamro.com
Alex Schippers Executive Director, Global Head of Weather & Insurance Derivatives Netherlands alex.schippers@nl.abnamro.com
Andre de Vries Weather & Insurance Derivatives Netherlands andre.de.vries@nl.abnamro.com
Advanced Forecasting Corporation
Simon R. R. Atkins Chief Executive Officer, Global Climate Change Risk Specialist Billings, MT, USA satkins_us@advancedforecasting.com
Tel: 406-651-5085, option 4, ext. 285
Allianz Risk Transfer
Dan Tomlinson Managing Director Weather Risk Management London dan.tomlinson@art-allianz.com
Tel: +44 7973 426233
CelsiusPro
Mark Rueeg CEO Zurich mark.rueegg@celsiuspro.com
EDF Trading Ltd.
Jens Boening Head of Weather Derivatives London Jens.Boening@edftrading.com
Tel: +44 (0)20 70614287
EWeatherRisk
Brian O'Hearne President Leawood, Kansas brian.ohearne@eweatherrisk.com
Tel: 800-603-3605
Jim Jubb Director, Marketing Leawood, Kansas jim.jubb@eweatherrisk.com
Tel: 800-603-3605
Endurance Global Weather
Martin Malinow President, Endurance Global Weather New York mmalinow@endurancere.com
Tel: +1 917 281 0701
Fahrenheit Risk International
Sergi Corbatera Executive Director - Weather Risk Management Barcelona, Spain scorbatera@fahrenheitrisk.com
Tel: +34 616570545
FinanzTrainer.com Risk Management Training & Consulting
Hans Esser Weather Derivatives Consultant Germany WD@FinanzTrainer.com
Tel: +49 2182 829982
Galileo Weather Risk Management
Scott Edwards Chief Financial Officer New York sedwards@galileoweather.com
Tel: +1 212-382-2397
Yong Li Director, Structuring and Analytics New York yli@galileoweather.com
Tel: +1 212-382-1486
Marty Malinow Chief Executive Officer New York mmalinow@galileoweather.com
Tel: +1 212-382-1842
Horseshoe Group
Steve Britton SVP Bermuda and Cayman Islands steve@horseshoe.ky
Tel: +1-345-769-6690
Hwind Scientific
Mark Powell Founder, Chief Scientist Tallahassee, Florida Mark.Powell@hwind.co
Tel: 850 273 1004
MDA Information Systems
Neil Davis European Business Manager UK neil.davis@mdaus.com
Tel: +44(0)7551 447700
MSI GuaranteedWeather, LLC
Brad Davis President and Co-CEO Overland Park, KS bdavis@guaranteedweather.com
Tel: 913-253-1220
Brad Hoggatt Portfolio Manager and COO Overland Park, KS bhoggatt@guaranteedweather.com
Tel: 913-253-1225
Met Office
Nick Moody Sector Head Exeter, UK nick.moody@metoffice.gov.uk
Tel: +44 1392 884421
Meteo Protect
Gabriel Gross CEO Paris, France gabriel.gross@meteoprotect.com
Tel: +33184166611
Milltown Insurance Group
Dana D'Arrigo Managing Partner Lakeville, MN dana@milltownrisk.com
Tel: 612-306-1540
Munich Re
Rene Mueck Head of Entrepreneurial Risk Solutions Munich rmueck@munichre.com
Tel: +49 89 3891 3774
Nephila Capital Ltd.
Barney Schauble Principal Bermuda bschauble@nephilacapital.com
Tel: (441) 296 5092
PartnerRe
Brian Tobben Senior Vice President Greenwich, Connecticut brian.tobben@partnerre.com
Tel: +1 203 485 4626
Primacy Underwriting Agency Pty Ltd
Peter Book Underwriting Manager Sydney, Australia Pbook@primacyua.com.au
Tel: +61 2 9923 4314
RWE Supply & Trading GmbH
Eric Stein Head of Weather Analysis & Trading Germany eric.stein@rwe.com
Tel: 0049 201 5179 1064
RenRe Energy Advisors Ltd.
Bill Windle Managing Director Houston, TX www@renre.com
Tel: 832-592-0057
SCOR
Xavier Colonna Underwriting risk management Paris, France xcolonna@scor.com
Speedwell Weather
Eric Faulkner Client Relationship Manager Charleston, SC eric.faulkner@speedwellweather.com
Tel: 843-737-4843
Nick Hammond Head of Marketing UK nick.hammond@speedwellweather.com
Tel: 44 (1582) 465 567
David Whitehead Co-CEO Charleston, SC David.whitehead@speedwellweather.com
Tel: 843-737-4843
Swiss Re Corporate Solutions
Virginia Mota Vice President, Commodities Origination New York virginia_mota@swissre.com
Tel: (212) 317-5441
Juerg Trueb Head Environmental & Commodity Markets Zurich Juerg_Trueb@swissre.com
Tel: +41 43 285 3690
WSI Corporation (Weather Services International)
Jenna Fontaine Insurance Specialist - Energy and Risk Andover, MA. jefontaine@wsi.com
Tel: +1 978-983-6661
Weather 2000 Inc.
Michael Schlacter President/Chief Meteorologist New York mschlacter@weather2000.com
Tel: (212) 465 2121
Thomas Downs, V International /Agricultural Meteorologist New York tdowns@weather2000.com
Jeffrey Schultz Chief Climatologist New York jschultz@weather2000.com
Weatherbill
Trent Christensen Energy Manager San Francisco, CA. trent.christensen@weatherbill.com
Tel: 415 692 7445
Christine Ingraham Certified Insurance Counselor Georgetown, MA chris@weatherbill.com
Tel: 978 352 5611
David Page VP Sales San Francisco, CA. davidpage@weatherbill.com
Tel: 415 692 7168
Willis
Warren Isom Senior VP New York isom_wr@willis.com
Tel: +1 215 239 6675
Claire Wilkinson Associate, Weather London claire.wilkinson@willis.com
Tel: +44 (0) 20 3124 6014













Jardine Lloyd Thompson Capital Markets