MarketView - Risk Modelling Companies & Professionals

This MarketView details risk modelling firms and professionals who provide services and software to the ART, catastrophe and weather risk markets. To be added to the list please get in touch. Please help us, and your clients, by contacting us to keep the directories up to date and accurate.


To view another category go back to the MarketView index.

Name Position Location Contact Details
AER Inc.
Maria Pirone VP, Commercial Division Boston mpirone@aer.com
Tel: +1 781 761 2205
AIR Worldwide
Rob Newbold Executive Vice President Boston rnewbold@air-worldwide.com
Tel: +1 617-267-6645
John McIlwaine Vice President Boston jmcilwaine@air-worldwide.com
Tel: +1 617-267-6645
Brent Poliquin Assistant Vice President Boston bpoliquin@air-worldwide.com
Tel: +1 617-267-6645
Justin Pierce Manager, Insurance-Linked Securities Boston jpierce@air-worldwide.com
Tel: +1 617-267-6645
Vincent Errera Manager, Insurance-Linked Securities Boston verrera@air-worldwide.com
Tel: +1 617-267-6645
Jeffrey Boyd Account Executive, Business Development Boston jboyd@air-worldwide.com
Tel: +1 617-267-6645
Advanced Forecasting Corporation
Simon R. R. Atkins Chief Executive Officer, Global Climate Change Risk Specialist Billings, MT, USA satkins_us@advancedforecasting.com
Tel: 406-651-5085, option 4, ext. 285
Aquila Risk Solutions Sarl
Edouard Kutter Managing Director Luxembourg ekutter@aquila.lu
Tel: +352 260932-1
Asperta, Ltd.
John Nixon President Ohio john.nixon@asperta.com
Tel: +(330) 721-8715
Bellweather Ltd.
Andrew Hemming Director Kent, UK AGH@bellweather.co.uk
Tel: +44(0)7932 321706
Caribbean Risk Managers Ltd.
Simon Young CEO Barbados, Jamaica, Washington DC syoung@caribrm.com
EQECAT Inc.
Paul Little Senior Vice President, Client Development Hackensack, NJ plittle@eqecat.com
Tel: 201-287-8320
Jose Miranda Atmospheric Scientist, Director of Client Advocacy Hackensack, NJ jlmiranda@eqecat.com
Tel: 201-245-4834
Tom Larsen Senior Vice President, Product Architect Oakland, CA tlarsen@eqecat.com
Tel: 510-817-3100
David F. Smith Senior Vice President, Model Development Oakland, CA dfsmith@eqecat.com
Tel: 510-817-3100
Kent David Consulting Services Oakland, CA kdavid@eqecat.com
Tel: 510-817-3100
Hwind Scientific
Mark Powell Founder, Chief Scientist Tallahassee, Florida Mark.Powell@hwind.co
Tel: 850 273 1004
JPMorgan Chase
Steven Hellinger Consultant: risk analytics, risk technology, econophysics, statistical theory New York steven.j.hellinger@jpmorgan.com
Tel: 1-212-622-3494
Navigation Advisors LLC
Alex Krutov President New York alex.krutov@navigationadvisors.com
Tel: +1 646 361 3255
PERILS AG
Luzi Hitz CEO Zurich luzi.hitz@perils.org
Tel: +41 44 256 8101
Eddie Held Head Sales and Products Zurich eduard.held@perils.org
Tel: +41 44 256 8105
Peter Frei Head Data Management Zurich peter.frei@perils.org
Tel: +41 44 256 8104
Planalytics
Jim Gagne Senior VP Greater Philadelphia Area jgagne@planalytics.com
Tel: 610-407-2956
Risk Management Solutions (RMS)
RMS has applied its catastrophe risk management expertise to the insurance-linked securities market to help launch over 75 catastrophe bonds through cutting-edge advisory services and risk analysis. Its market-leading Miu Platform is a complete solution to measure and manage ILS portfolio risk, combining software and service to provide access to state-of-the-art analytics. RMS has characterized every live cat bond and characterizes each new bond as it is issued. RMS Paradex offers a suite of parametric indices to efficiently transfer catastrophe risk using measurements from catastrophe events to estimate insured industry losses. It provides a complete service to structure and trigger parametric transactions.
Ben Brookes VP, Capital Market Solutions London ben.brookes@rms.com
Tel: +44 20 7444 7763
Stephen Moss Director, Capital Market Solutions London stephen.moss@rms.com
Tel: +44 207 444 7767
Robert Stone Snr Director, Capital Market Solutions New Jersey robert.stone@rms.com
Tel: +1 201 912 8643
Jinal Shah Director, Miu London jinal.shah@rms.com
Tel: +44 20 7444 7769
Sam Gibson Manager, Advisory New Jersey samuel.gibson@rms.com
Tel: +1 201 912 8603
Charlotte Acton Manager, Advisory London charlotte.acton@rms.com
Tel: +44 20 7444 7632
Tokio Marine Nichido Risk Consulting
Junwa Shimada Researcher Tokyo, Japan junwa.shimada@tokiorisk.co.jp
Tel: 81-3-5288-6234
WSI Corporation (Weather Services International)
Jenna Fontaine Insurance Specialist - Energy and Risk Andover, MA. jefontaine@wsi.com
Tel: +1 978-983-6661













Jardine Lloyd Thompson Capital Markets