MarketView - Reinsurance companies dealing with ART, catastrophe bonds and weather risk management

This MarketView details re/insurers who underwrite transactions within the alternative risk transfer, catastrophe bond and weather risk markets. To be added to the list please get in touch. Please help us, and your clients, by contacting us to keep the directories up to date and accurate.


To view another category go back to the MarketView index.

Name Position Location Contact Details
ACE Limited
Jeremiah Konz Senior Vice President - ACE USA Global Property Specialty Catastrophe Unit Minneapolis, MN, USA Jeremiah.Konz@acegroup.com
Tel: 952-238-4932
Allianz Risk Transfer
Richard Boyd Principal Bermuda richard.boyd@art-allianz.com
Tel: 441 295 4722
Asia Capital Reinsurance
Celia Baviera Executive, Strategy and Corporate Development Singapore celia.baviera@asiacapitalre.com
Tel: +656 500 7663
Assured Guaranty
Daniel Bevill Managing Director - Financial / Alternative Risks New York dbevill@assuredguaranty.com
Tel: 212.261.5594
Axa Corporate Solutions
Tanguy Touffut Global Head of Parametric Insurance Paris tanguy.touffut@axa-cs.com
Tel: +33156929350
Caribbean Catastrophe Risk Insurance Facility
Simon Young Facility Supervisor Cayman Islands syoung@ccrif.org
Endurance Re
David Bigley Senior Vice President, Americas Property Catastrophe Reinsurance Bermuda dbigley@endurance.bm
Tel: +1 441 278 0947
Hannover Re
Axel Wichmann Senior Underwriter Hannover, Germany axel.wichmann@hannover-re.com
Tel: +49 511 5604 2046
Henning Ludolphs Director Hannover, Germany henning.ludolphs@hannover-re.com
Tel: +49 511 5604 2500
Horseshoe Group
Andre Perez CEO Bermuda andre@horseshoe.bm
Munich Re Capital Markets
Beat Holliger Managing Director New York bholliger@mrcm.com
Tel: +1 212 610 5909
NKSJ Risk Management
Hideki Maekawa Sr. Analyst Tokyo, Japan HMaekawa2@sompo-japan.co.jp
PhoenixCRetro Re
Kirill Savrassov Senior Vice-President London k.savrassov@phoenix-re.co.uk
Tel: +447725263220
Pioneer CAT
David Carson Head Underwriter London david.carson@pioneeruw.com
Tel: +442074800336
RenaissanceRe
Kai Morgenstern VP Bermuda khm@renre.com
Tel: +14412394815
Sebastien Iaxx AVP Bermuda sxi@renre.com
SCOR
Xavier Colonna Underwriting risk management Paris, France xcolonna@scor.com
Signal Iduna Reinsurance Ltd.
Robert Salzmann Head of ILS Analytics Zug, Switzerland robert.salzmann@sire.ch
Tel: +41417090519
Tempo Underwriting
Marco Del Carlo Managing Director London mdelcarlo@tempounderwriting.com
Tel: +44 20 7015 8652
Tokio Millennium Re Ltd.
Kathleen Faries Executive Vice President Bermuda kfaries@tokiomillennium.com
Tel: +1 441 278 1020
XL Catlin
Daniel Brookman Senior Vice President, Alternative Capital Bermuda daniel.brookman@xlcatlin.com
Tel: +1 441 294 7606













Jardine Lloyd Thompson Capital Markets