MarketView - Law Firms working in the ART, catastrophe bond and weather risk markets

This MarketView details law firms who operate within the alternative risk transfer, catastrophe bond and weather risk space. To be added to the list please get in touch. Please help us, and your clients, by contacting us to keep the directories up to date and accurate.


To view another category go back to the MarketView index.

Name Position Location Contact Details
Appleby
Timothy Faries Partner Bermuda tfaries@applebyglobal.com
Tel: +1 441 298 3216
Brad Adderley Partner Bermuda badderley@applebyglobal.com
Tel: +1 441 298 3243
Alan Bossin Partner Bermuda abossin@applebyglobal.com
Tel: +1 441 298 3536
Janita Burke Partner Bermuda jburke@applebyglobal.com
Tel: +1 441 298 3541
Simon Raftopoulos Partner Cayman Islands sraftopoulos@applebyglobal.com
Tel: +1 345 814 2748
Atsumi & Sakai
Ryuichi Nozaki Partner, Director London ryuichi.nozaki@aplaw.jp
Tel: +44 (0)74 7895 4907
Bode Wilfred (Middle East) LLP
Bode Wilfred Senior Counsel, International Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates bode@bodewilfredco.com
Tel: +971 50 550 1693
Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft LLP
Malcolm Wattman Senior Counsel New York malcolm.wattman@cwt.com
Tel: +1 212 504 6222
Frank Polverino Partner New York frank.polverino@cwt.com
Tel: +1 212 504 6820
Angus Duncan Partner London angus.duncan@cwt.com
Tel: +44 (0) 20 7170 8640
Robert Cannon Special Counsel London robert.cannon@cwt.com
Tel: +44 (0) 20 7170 8735
Conyers Dill & Pearman
Christopher J.R. Page Counsel Bermuda chris.page@conyersdill.com
Tel: +1 (441) 299 4974
Peter Ch'ng Director Bermuda peter.chng@conyersdill.com
Tel: +1 (441) 298 7869
Charles G.R. Collis Director, Head of London Office London charles.collis@conyersdill.com
Tel: +44 (0)20 7562 0345
Michael Frith Director Bermuda michael.frith@conyersdill.com
Tel: +1 (441) 278 7969
Chris Garrod Director Bermuda chris.garrod@conyersdill.com
Tel: +1 (441) 299 4923
Corporate & Transactional Consulting, PLLC
Carla Ranum Managing Member Idaho carlaranum@msn.com
Tel: 208-375-5249
DAC Beachcroft LLP
Steven Dewhurst Partner Singapore sdewhurst@dacbeachcroft.com
Tel: +65 6213 5903
DLA Piper US LLP
Diana Chafey Partner Chicago, Illinois diana.chafey@dlapiper.com
Tel: 312-368-7247
GVTH Advocates
Simon Borg Barthet Associate Malta simon.borgbarthet@gvthlaw.com
Tel: 00356 21228888
Ince & Co LLP
Johanna Ewen Partner London, UK johanna.ewen@incelaw.com
Tel: +44 (0)20 7481 0010
Jan Heuvels Partner London, UK jan.heuvels@incelaw.com
Tel: +44 (0)20 7481 0010
Kiran Soar Partner London, UK kiran.soar@incelaw.com
Tel: +44 (0)20 7481 0010
Law Chambers of Lorenz Fl├╝ckiger
Lorenz Flueckiger Principal Switzerland loflue@bluewin.ch
Tel: +41 41 743 02 60
Law Offices of Jeremy D. Weinstein
Jeremy D. Weinstein Partner San Francisco jweinstein@prodigy.net
Tel: 925-943-3103
Maples and Calder
John Dykstra Partner Cayman Islands john.dykstra@maplesandcalder.com
Tel: (345) 814 5530
Matheson Ormsby Prentice
Christian Donagh Partner Dublin, Ireland Christian.Donagh@mop.ie
Tel: +35312322687
Mayer Brown LLP
J. Paul Forrester Partner Chicago jforrester@mayerbrown.com
Tel: 312 701 7366
McCarthy Denning
Clive O'Connell Head of Insurance and Reinsurance London, UK CoConnell@mccarthydenning.com
Tel: +44 7774 267149
Norton Rose LLP
Jonathan Teacher Senior Associate London jonathan.teacher@nortonrose.com
Tel: +44 (0)20 7444 5656
Sidley Austin LLP
Michael Madigan Partner, Head of New York P&C ART Practice New York mmadigan@sidley.com
Tel: +1.212.839.5944
Michael Pinsel Partner, Head of Firmwide P&C ART Practice Chicago mpinsel@sidley.com
Tel: +1.312.853.7103
Walkers Global
Andrew Traynor Partner Dublin, Ireland andrew.traynor@walkersglobal.com
Tel: +353 1 470 6632
Garry Ferguson Partner Dublin, Ireland garry.ferguson@walkersglobal.com
Tel: +353 1 470 6659
Noeleen Ruddy Partner Dublin, Ireland noeleen.ruddy@walkersglobal.com
Tel: +353 1 470 6650
Petrina Smyth Partner - Tax Dublin, Ireland petrina.smyth@walkersglobal.com
Tel: +353 1 470 6626
Olivia Long Of Counsel - Tax Dublin, Ireland olivia.long@walkersglobal.com
Tel: +353 1 470 6624
Philip Paschalides Partner Cayman Islands philip.paschalides@walkersglobal.com
Tel: +1 345 814 4675
Derek Stenson Associate Cayman Islands derek.stenson@walkersglobal.com
Tel: +1 345 525 4221
Therese Redmond Head of Listings Dublin, Ireland therese.redmond@walkersglobal.com
Tel: +353 1 470 6645
Waltons & Morse LLP
Ian McKenna Consultant London icm@wamlaw.co.uk
Tel: 0207 623 4255
de Burca PLLC
Shane de Burca Attorney New York shane.deburca@deburcalaw.com
Tel: 212-480-1600













Jardine Lloyd Thompson Capital Markets