MarketView - Insurance linked security & catastrophe bond Funds & Fund Management

This MarketView details investment funds, catastrophe bond funds, hedge funds and fund managers who deal in insurance-linked securities, risk-linked securities and catastrophe bonds or other areas of ART and weather risk management. To be added to the list please get in touch. Please help us, and your clients, by contacting us to keep the directories up to date and accurate.


To view another category go back to the MarketView index.

Name Position Location Contact Details
Aeolus Capital Management Ltd.
Trevor Jones Senior Partner Bermuda investorrelations@aeolus.com
Tel: +1-441-405-4800
AlphaCat Managers Ltd.
Lixin Zeng CEO Bermuda lixin.zeng@acmanagers.com
Paschal Brooks Portfolio Manager Bermuda paschal.brooks@acmanagers.com
Jo Stanton CFO Bermuda jo.stanton@acmanagers.com
Atropos ILS Fund - SCOR Alternative Investments
Vincent Prabis Head of ILS Fund Paris, France vprabis@scor.com
Tel: +33 1 58 44 75 78
Sidney Rostan Portfolio Manager Paris, France srostan@scor.com
Tel: +33 1 58 44 71 38
Axa Investment Managers
François Divet Head of ILS Team Paris, France francois.divet@axa-im.com
Tel: +33 1 44 45 74 99
Idrisse Djany Portfolio Manager - Analyst Paris, France idrisse.djany@axa-im.com
Tel: +33 1 44 45 75 43
Guillaume Courtet Quantitative Analyst Paris, France guillaume.courtet@axa-im.com
Tel: +33 1 44 45 73 41
Baillie Gifford
James Squires Investment Manager Edinburgh, UK ils@bailliegifford.com
Blue Capital Management Ltd
Blue Capital Management Ltd. provides innovative catastrophe reinsurance-linked investment products for institutional and retail investors. By leveraging Endurance Specialty Holdings Ltd.'s industry-leading proprietary systems, underwriting expertise, and deep broker and client relationships, Blue Capital differentiates itself by providing investors access to the entire catastrophe reinsurance market.
Adam Szakmary CEO & Portfolio Manager Bermuda adam.szakmary@bluecapital.bm
Tel: +1 441 278 0485
Cartesian Re
Peter DiFiore Portfolio Manager New York / Bermuda peter.difiore@cartesianre.com
Tel: +1-212-461-6346
Cedric Drui Portfolio Manager New York / Bermuda cedric.drui@cartesianre.com
Tel: +1-212-461-6376
Coriolis Capital Ltd.
Diego Wauters CEO London, UK diego.wauters@corioliscapital.com
Tel: +44 20 3159 5229
Xavier Yau Marketing Officer London Xavier.Yau@corioliscapital.com
Tel: +44 20 3159 5236
Eastpoint Asset Management Ltd.
Masahide Kitade CEO Bermuda masa.kitade@eastpointam.com
Tel: +1 441 542-1003
Teruhisa Shimbara CIO Bermuda teru.shimbara@eastpointam.com
Tel: +1 441 542-1004
Ken Asari CFO Bermuda ken.asari@eastpointam.com
Tel: +1 441 542-1005
Elementum Advisors, LLC
Benjamin Somers Principal, Head of Business Development New York bsomers@elementumadvisors.com
John DeCaro Founding Principal, PM Chicago jdecaro@elementumadvisors.com
Anthony Rettino Founding Principal, PM Chicago trettino@elementumadvisors.com
Michael France Principal, COO Chicago mfrance@elementumadvisors.com
Entropics Asset Management AB
Robert Lindblom CEO Stockholm, Sweden robert.lindblom@entropics.se
Tel: +46 733459222
Eskatos Capital Management
Otello Padovani Founder and Chairman of the Board Luxembourg info@eskatoscapital.lu
Tel: +41 091 2613861
Falcon Private Bank Ltd.
Gregor Gawron Head Insurance Linked Solutions Zurich, Switzerland gregor.gawron@falconpb.com
Tel: +41 44 227 52 43
Fermat Capital Management, LLC
John Seo, PhD Co-Founder and Managing Principal Westport, CT inquiries1@fermatcapital.com
Nelson Seo Co-Founder and Managing Principal Westport, CT inquiries1@fermatcapital.com
Brett Houghton Managing Principal Westport, CT inquiries1@fermatcapital.com
Hampden Insurance Partners Management (Cayman) Limited
Jonathan S. Bean Director and Member of Investment Committee George Town, Grand Cayman jsbean@hipcayman.com
Tel: +1 345 945 5566
ILS Capital Management, Ltd.
Don Kramer Chairman and C.E.O. Bermuda info@ilsbda.bm
Tel: +1 441 294 8300
Tim Tetlow President and C.O.O. Bermuda info@ilsbda.bm
Tel: +1 441 294 8301
Insurance-Linked Investment For Enterprise (iLIFE) Fund, LLC
James Nash CEO Irvine, CA, USA jrnash@ilifefund.com
Tel: (949) 754-4265
Kinesis Capital Management Limited
Kinesis Capital Management Limited (“KCM”) was incorporated in June 2013, to focus on the management of third party capital on behalf of Lancashire, by leveraging Lancashire’s existing deep relationship network and underwriting strength in the property catastrophe and specialty lines. It currently provides underwriting and other services via an underwriting services agreement with Kinesis Reinsurance I Limited (“Kinesis Re”), a special purpose insurer that underwrites multi-class reinsurance business on a fully-collateralized basis on its own balance sheet.
Darren Redhead Chief Executive Officer Bermuda info@kcm.bm
Tel: +1 441-278-8950
Mathieu Marsan Senior Portfolio Manager Bermuda info@kcm.bm
Tel: +1 441-278-8950
LGT Insurance-Linked Strategies
Michael Stahel Head Insurance-Linked Investments Pfäffikon, Switzerland michael.stahel@lgt.com
Tel: +41 55 415 7151
Christian Bruns Head Portfolio Management Pfäffikon, Switzerland christian.bruns@lgt.com
Tel: +41 55 415 7153
Hilary Paul Head Non-Life Underwriting & Modelling Pfäffikon, Switzerland hilary.paul@lgt.com
Tel: +41 55 415 7158
Pascal Koller Head Life Underwriting Pfäffikon, Switzerland pascal.koller@lgt.com
Tel: +41 55 415 7156
Leadenhall Capital Partners LLP
Luca Albertini CEO London, UK luca.albertini@leadenhallcp.com
Tel: +442077461316
John Wells Chairman London, UK john.wells@leadenhallcp.com
Tel: +442077461011
Lorenzo Volpi Business Development Director London, UK lorenzo.volpi@leadenhallcp.com
Tel: +442077461690
Jillian Williams Head of Portfolio Analysis London, UK Jillian.Williams@leadenhallcp.com
Tel: +442077461346
Dan Knipe Life Portfolio Manager London, UK dan.knipe@leadenhallcp.com
Tel: +442077461782
Mercury Capital
Charles Griffiths CEO Bermuda cgriffiths@mercurycapital.bm
Tel: +1 441 278 0590
Nephila Capital Ltd.
Greg Hagood Principal and co-owner Bermuda ghagood@nephilacapital.com
Tel: (441) 295-2934
Frank Majors Principal and co-owner Bermuda fmajors@nephilacapital.com
Tel: (441) 295-3208
Barney Schauble Principal Bermuda bschauble@nephilacapital.com
Tel: (441) 296 5092
Oppenheimerfunds, Inc.
Benjamin Rockmuller Analyst New York brockmuller@oppenheimerfunds.com
Tel: 212 323 0570
Petra Haven Capital, LLC
Brad Chance CEO Charlotte, North Carolina info@petrahaven.com
Tel: 704-817-8977
Plenum Investments Ltd.
Dr. Rainer Grünig CEO Zurich, Switzerland rainer.gruenig@plenum.ch
Tel: +41 43 488 57 10
Dirk Schmelzer Head Portfolio Management Zurich, Switzerland dirk.schmelzer@plenum.ch
Tel: +41 43 488 57 55
David Strasser Portfolio Management & Risk Modelling Zurich, Switzerland david.strasser@plenum.ch
Tel: +41 43 488 57 35
Andreas Kusay Underwriting & Origination Zurich, Switzerland andreas.kusay@plenum.ch
Tel: +41 43 488 57 50
Dr. Erwin Zimmermann Underwriting & Origination Zurich, Switzerland erwin.zimmermann@plenum.ch
Tel: +41 43 488 57 50
Nico Rischmann CFO Zurich, Switzerland nico.rischmann@plenum.ch
Tel: +41 43 488 57 92
Schroder Investment Management
Tim van Duren Product Manager Zurich, Switzerland tim.vanduren@schroders.com
Tel: +41 44 250 1256
Daniel Ineichen Portfolio Manager Zurich, Switzerland daniel.ineichen@schroders.com
Secquaero Advisers Ltd.
Dirk Lohmann Chairman & Managing Partner Zurich, Switzerland dirk.lohmann@secquaero.com
Tel: +41 44 250 1780
Securis Investment Partners LLP
Tony Maximchuk Investor Relations & Marketing London, UK tony@securisinvestments.com
Tel: +44 (0)20 7847 3720
Paul Whiting Investment Analyst / Actuary London paul@securisinvestments.com
Tel: +44 (0)20 7847 3709
Neil Strong Head of Business Development London neil@securisinvestments.com
Tel: +44 (0) 20 7847 3735
Sompo Japan Nipponkoa Asset Management Co., Ltd.
Nobuki Murakami Portfolio Manager Tokyo nmurakami@sjnk-am.co.jp
Tel: +81-3-5290-3607
Tomoo Kawamura Portfolio Manager Tokyo tkawamura@sjnk-am.co.jp
Tel: +81-3-5290-3618
Traymar Capital
Henry Kus CEO & Founder London, UK henry.kus@traymarcapital.com
Tel: +44 (0) 203 170 7537
Twelve Capital AG
Daniel Grieger Partner Zurich, Switzerland daniel.grieger@twelvecapital.com
Tel: +41 44 5000 120
Sandro Kriesch Partner / Portfolio manager Zurich, Switzerland sandro.kriesch@twelvecapital.com
Tel: +41 44 5000 123













Jardine Lloyd Thompson Capital Markets