ILS, catastrophe bond, investments, reinsurance etc. Consultants, Consultancies & Strategists

This MarketView details consultants and consultancies who specialise in offering services to the markets that Artemis covers. To be added to the list please get in touch. Please help us, and your clients, by contacting us to keep the directories up to date and accurate.


To view another category go back to the MarketView index.

Name Position Location Contact Details
Horseshoe Group
Andre Perez CEO Bermuda andre@horseshoe.bm
McGhee Risk Capital LLC
Christopher McGhee CEO New York and Los Angeles cmcghee@mcgheeriskcapital.com
Tel: 310-459-5097
Mortarotti
Lionel Mortarotti President New York LYMortarotti@aol.com
Tel: LYMortarotti@aol.com
Oyster LLC
Alison Morrison Director Hamilton, Bermuda Alison.Morrison@oysterllc.com
Tel: 441-541-5036
Planalytics, Inc.
Jim Gagne Senior VP, Financial & Insurance Services Philadelphia, PA - USA jgagne@planalytics.com
Tel: 610-842-4246
Raymond James & Associates
Kapil Bhatia Managing Director St. Petersburg, Florida Kapil.Bhatia@raymondjames.com
Tel: 727-567-1791
Steve Evans Ltd.
Steve Evans is sole owner, editor and publisher of Artemis.bm and has been involved in the insurance-linked securities and catastrophe bond markets since their inception. Having spent most of his career with a focus on the reinsurance sector Steve Evans now provides consultancy and expert insight to companies involved in the ILS space. Currently advising an ILS fund, helping a start-up primary insurer raise capital, assisting a Bermuda based start-up reinsurer, educating a large Asian pension fund on ILS opportunities, working with a parametric emerging market re/insurance initiatives.
Steve Evans Managing Director UK contact@steve-e.co.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 7711 244697
Trident Risk Strategies, LLC
Jeffrey Post Managing Director Los Angeles, California jpost@tridentStrategy.com
Tel: 310 341 2307













Jardine Lloyd Thompson Capital Markets